Archive for March 11th, 2009

11
Mar
09

Not At My House! At Your House!

picture-3

Don a robotic looking head, work on your French, and tap some letters, to become Daft Punk! Yes, instead of Austin’s house, they can play at yours. I put the latest LP from Phoenix on hold to unleash my inner beat making self. And it was damn worth it…

iDaft

11
Mar
09

Lemonade and Sing Alongs!

picture-2

Who doesn’t dig bubbles? Pair those de-stressors with upbeat, happy-go-lucky vibes and you get The Law of the Playground, from The Boy Least Likely To. The type of record you put on when the sun is shining, or an LP capable of scaring away the clouds and dark days with its light-hearted pop sensibilities. Besides rising you up outta the doldrums, all these numbers provide ample opportunities to put smiles on people’s faces – but more importantly, children’s.

Awhile back, I taught elementary school, and on Fridays, for reading fluency practice, I shared some of my music, with lyrics provided. I’d like to think they cherished it; in reality though, I’m sure my grin was larger than theirs. Nothing like a group of two classes rockin’ out to sElf’s “Stay Home”. Thanks to this happy duo, I discovered another potential sing along number…

The Boy Least Likely To :: When Life Gives Me Lemons I Make Lemonade




Upcoming Shows:

a

March 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031