Archive for May 9th, 2020

09
May
20

Rhye’s “Beautiful”…

Rhye has been creating sensual bedroom soundscapes and inevitable tingles since 2013. Take one part “Wicked Games” from Chris Isaak, lay down a sexy, get you in the mood beat like “No Diggity” from Blackstreet, and add an orchestral sprinkling from Labelle to give you the mood enhancing signature of Rhye.

Mike Milosh, the LA-based by way of Toronto seamstress of all things foreplay-inducing R&B, is Rhye. His voice is light, one that was initially mistaken for a female’s; the delivery puts you and a partner at ease with his tenderness, like a sweet nothing whispered into your lover’s ear. Rhye’s latest one off-single, “Beautiful”, immediately catches me with its urgent strings, downtempo back and forth sway, and inviting message to assess the beauty at your disposal. “Oh I feel so good inside/Oh I feel so free/With you by my side/Beautiful woman, oh babe/Spend some time with me” I continue to take solace in music. Now more than ever, I appreciate my surroundings, look for inspiration in the simple, and lean longingly on my loved ones.

Milosh on “Beautiful”:

As we all share in this collective crazy moment that is quarantine, there are many ways to deal with the isolation, many ways we can truly fall into ourselves. For me, celebrating the beauty that is my partner has been a huge inspiration for me and a saving grace. Beauty is something we truly need to be open to in this moment. Find it in music, art, your loved ones, or yourself.




Upcoming Shows:

a

May 2020
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31