05
Oct
13

Hawksley’s “Love Will Tear Us Apart”…

Like I needed further confirmation. The much talked about Hawksley Workman, an Ontarian one man jam composing most all, continues to take me aback. Sometimes his sexed up glam meets fuzzy rock is where I feel he excels; but a stripped down ballad care of feathery keys and his moving, emotionally laced voice makes me weak at the knees. Yea, weak. Believe it.

My buckling knees asked him to stop. Hawksley continues to impress by showcasing his unique rendition of Joy Division’s “Love Will Tear Us Apart”. A cover originally appearing on the “Anger As Beauty” single as a b-side. Embarrassing as it is, a cover new to me — though it was released a decade ago. I mean, I can’t be up on everything.

All covers should be reinterpreted. Hawksley flips the script and places his cabaret, meets hypnotic sensual groove all over it…

Hawksley Workman :: Love Will Tear Us Apart

2 Responses to “Hawksley’s “Love Will Tear Us Apart”…”


  1. January 19, 2014 at 8:02 pm

    Wow, I’m starting to understand this dudes style. Great cover!

  2. January 19, 2014 at 8:03 pm

    Get after it! He’s done no wrong by me…


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

