03
Nov
12

Born to Quit in 2012…

It’s approaching 20 years since my incalculable hunger appeared. Never was this an issue. If anything, my lack of satiation for music and all facets of the experience was something to embrace. This adoration for what’s more than a hobby, simply made me who I am today; experiences, friends, routes taken and pursued, etc. Smoking Popes, an unconventional punk band wearing their heart more on their sleeve than most, were what did me in.

This week kicks off an excellent string of shows, with two beloved acts performing records in their entirety: Smoking Popes ripping through their timeless Born to Quit to commemorate its re-release; and  The Faint pulsating darkly through Danse Macabre.

If this quartet and record are taken out of my musical equation, I question who I’d be today. Smoking Popes and their Born to Quit LP put music on the map for me.

0 Responses to “Born to Quit in 2012…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

