22
Oct
12

Across 110th Street…

A time existed where an established artist, one I might totally fall for, who I wasn’t acquainted with, would remain that way: still foreign to me. What if I dug that artist, the act with numerous records? A potentially costly endeavor to dive into that new artist and backtrack through their discography. Fast forward to now where taking in those older records is a few clicks away. Today I embrace taking in an artist I’ve always heard about but never bothered to spin.

Bobby Womack would be a fine example. Since my new found soul journey, a lot of the same names routinely spring up — maybe I need to venture to new resources to truly crate dig; perhaps, these names are consistent for a reason. Fire up what you might have been missing….

Bobby Womack :: I Can Understand It

0 Responses to “Across 110th Street…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

