01
Aug
12

Presets Present Youth in Trouble…

Anticipation. It used to be a thing we all knew so well. I’m becoming re-acquainted with it, and I’ve realized it’s been missed. Heavily. Believe it or not, records had and still do, have release dates. Not so long ago, when records were released was irrelevant to me because of snagging the leak. I’ve fought hard, or almost what it must be for junkies needing a fix, to relinquish my thirst for the record before it’s time. On those Tuesday mornings, there is now an extra bounce in my step; I fire up the dashboard and my go-to new releases site to see what the day aurally brings. Waiting is worth it again.

The Presets are back at it — the Aussie, hard hitting. dark electro act.  Thanks to their tinges of disco, nods to Mortal Kombat, and plenty of hard bounce, they continue to bring the club to my apartment. This duo is slowly whetting my appetite for their follow-up to Apocalypso, Pacifco, the new LP out 9/14. A few weeks back their initial single, “Youth in Trouble”, was unleashed upon us. And now, we’re graced with three remixes of the lead single.

Let the builds marinade in pulsating beats while your speakers visually shake and breathe in and out…

0 Responses to “Presets Present Youth in Trouble…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

August 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

