02
May
10

Carlotta Valdez!

Last FM continues to be invaluable to me. Not only can I burn – in a great way – 30 seconds of my life by monitoring my musical stats, I can meet new digital friends. And those friends, if their musical compatibility is high, maybe even super, can open me up to uncharted territory – or places I always knew I should have ventured years ago but didn’t bother to. Mistake noted and quickly rectified. Seattle’s Harvey Danger was the number one artist on a user’s page. If his musical tastes are so like mine, why haven’t I been drowning in Harvey Danger’s fiery and playful sound for a decade plus? Off their debut, Where Have All the Merrymaker’s Gone, awaits Carlotta Valdez – a hard-hitting, intense opener paying homage to Hitchcock’s Vertigo. Something about this track makes me want to stretch my vocal cords too trying to attack with the ferocity and energy exuding from this 90’s gem.

Harvey Danger :: Carlotta Valdez

0 Responses to “Carlotta Valdez!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

