26
Jan
10

Shout Out Loud!(s)

Summer in the wintertime. Or, highly energetic pop music from the Swedes. Shout Out Louds have done brilliance – songs (now I know) of epic proportions, really. The single, Tonight I Have to Leave It, from ’07’s Our Ill Wills, immediately caught my attention when I took in the video care of Subterranean. I never ventured beyond this song though. What else lurked in their catalog was to remain hidden, until this year’s release, Work. On the opener, 1999, the exuberance begins with rapid-fire key strikes, a pounding rhythm and an overall pace that never lets up.

R.I.Y.L :: Spoon, Arcade Fire, Sea Wolf, and greatness

Shout Out Louds :: 1999

1 Response to “Shout Out Loud!(s)”


  1. January 27, 2010 at 10:10 am

    Wow, great call, I had forgot that this was coming out soon! I have both records and an EP, I think these guys are fab! Can’t wait for the new one, thanks for posting “1999!” Sounds sweet!


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

