11
Aug
09

Nashville Continues to Not Play…

In this ADD era I live in, music videos are a thing of the past. I can’t focus long enough to sit through one. When a new song is unleashed first in video form, I’ll open the video and pop open a new tab to get on with things. Until this evening…

Still Nashville’s best kept secret, Heypenny, are gearing up for the Cop Car EP. (released yet?) The video presents a fresh, new rendition of Cop Car. To me, it’s an improved upon version than the demo. Simply watching the video you can get a brief idea of what Heypenny are capable of in recorded and live form. This band is the feel good hit of the summer. Release an EP or a full length and the feel good band of ’09.

This band is poised to explode. If they don’t, it would be a shame. A waste. They are one of the best things going now in the world of pop. Their live show is fuckin’ electric. And most importantly, a carefree and fun time capable of being enjoyed by ALL.

1 Response to “Nashville Continues to Not Play…”


  1. August 14, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    Wow, the best thing going in pop? I am going to have to go back to this and listen more!
    I thought it was really slow after the first couple spins, but if the music snob Dave says it’s good, I better chiggitty check myself before I wreck myself!


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

