24
May
09

Is An Orderly Digital Collection Even Possible?

Picture 1

Having an organized music collection is possible. I mistakenly never planned for this though. And now, I’m paying for it with my time. Not too long ago, I’d rip a CD, transfer the digital files over to my iPod, and then delete those digital files off my computer. This was when hard drive space was precious. Idiotic? I didn’t know better. Ideally, my whole CD collection is digitalized and backed up. The day my iPod meets its demise – or maybe even stolen – is the day I begin hitting the bottle even harder.

Today, I’m way more cognizant of how to go about storing a digital collection, but what about all those older MP3s from the Napster days; or before tracks came with metadata? (i.e. information that allows for categorization) As I begin this daunting task, of digitalizing and correctly categorizing all my music, I’m extremely gracious for Lifehacker‘s recently “Six Best MP3 Tagging Tools”

Enjoy one of my favorite songs that was ripped as “Unknown Artist”….

Christian Lane :: Understanding

0 Responses to “Is An Orderly Digital Collection Even Possible?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

