27
Apr
09

Can I Sleep On The Air Mattress With You?

Even if I stay awake….I still get rest for hours. And even if there was a king size bed, where I could stretch my legs, lie my head, all by myself in the darkest room….just know that know matter what the options are I choose: the air mattress with you!

Conor Oberst –AKA Bright Eyes – the Omaha folkster and one who’s willing to cry his heart out for you is an advocate of the air mattress. And what do you know? I am also, Conor! On Outer South, his latest output with the Mystic Valley Band, the boy wonder confesses his love for the blow-up bed and its potential seductive nature. He’s tuned to a lighter and poppier Desaparecidos with hints of power-pop tendencies. I can dig it…

Conor Oberst :: Air Mattress

1 Response to “Can I Sleep On The Air Mattress With You?”


  1. 1 Rose
    April 29, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    DMB- You need a real bed. Your back (and your female exploits) will thank you. Please don’t take ANY interior design or seduction tips from Conor. The staff of Pitchfork might be all weak in the knees, but I think he’s one of the least seductive people EVER.

    P.S.- I hate Pitchfork. Obvi.


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

