19
Apr
09

Oh, I’ll Roll On w/ Jenny Lewis…

Maybe it’s my association with her and the below greatness, but the name Jenny Lewis evokes country twang. Some may know her better as 1/4 of Rilo Kiley – an adult contemporary act for the aging hipster. Perhaps. This time around though, Ms. Lewis is pairing with one half of The Postal Service. (defunct, right?) Dntel, or Jimmy Tamborello was that 1/2 of the act who continues to seep into our ears. After 2003’s release of Give Up, I was curious what Dntel would drop next. It took awhile, but Good Luck was it. Hit or miss. Although, he recruited the above songstress for “Roll On”.

I don’t know if it’s Jenny’s simple, sexual delivery or the minimalist pulsing beat and crackles Jimmy sets under her; but I routinely hit repeat on this one. And the country twang, that’s how I perceive this vibe here – like I stumbled upon this track while perusing the Nebraska airwaves.

Dntel (Ft. Jenny Lewis) :: Roll On

1 Response to “Oh, I’ll Roll On w/ Jenny Lewis…”


  1. June 5, 2009 at 8:44 am

    Thanks! Come see me tonight at Park West if you have a chance. ~ Jen


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

