03
Mar
09

You Can Own the Sky…

picture-1

Edit: Gonzalez recently hosted Mtv 2’s Subterranean. And in honor of his appearance, they upped a remix on 3/2. Unbeknownst to me, this track was something I’ve yet to hear. But no, not only do I have this track on my hard drive, but I also posted about it last summer. If you’ve slept on either artist, maybe now is the time to wake up. (or should I?)

M83 killed it last year with Saturdays = Youth. Drowned in sound and surrounded by keyboards U.K. artist Maps enjoys tinkering with the Frenchman’s mesmerizing atmospherics. Maps does his re-fix thing on my favorite track off M83’s latest, “We Own the Sky”. The tempo is upped; as is the screeching drone; and the rave effect is definitely apparent. But, both artists can do no wrong in my eyes. Experience the hard hitting, drug-like induced bliss below…

M83 :: We Own the Sky (Maps remix)




1 Response to “You Can Own the Sky…”



Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

