11
Dec
08

Come Along and Ride On a Fantastic Voyage(r)

Damn you, 2008 – you put out a lot of solid records.  For my own entertainment, I’m going to continue the tradition and compile a list of my top 10 favorite albums in ’08.  And this year, I’m thinking hard about spinning these LPs into the following year and beyond.  Look back at a best of list you arranged – and see how many of those LPs you still routinely spin.  I think last year was an exceptional year for releases; I really do.  Glancing at my list, I still play the hell out of most of those records, but rarely do I spin number 1.  Odd.

The bouncy synth-pop album above should probably be thrown in at number 10, but there will be an asterisk next to Walter Meego‘s  Voyager album.  The * means that number 10 could be substituted for X, Y, and Z band, too.  It’s not that the carefree melodies and dark bass don’t blend gloriously; or the light vocals don’t glisten over each hit of the keys, because they do.  Simply – 2008 is a tricky one.  If you’ve yet to experience the ride, enliven yourself below…

Walter Meego :: Girls

Walter Meego :: What I Want

0 Responses to “Come Along and Ride On a Fantastic Voyage(r)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

