12
Nov
08

Why Do I Even Like This Song?

Is it style over substance?  Substance over style, right?  I’m realizing that maybe it doesn’t take much to please me, musically.  Take We Have Band, another act from London; they play the electro-disco game and like very simple, repetitive choruses.  The chorus is what initially hooked me to this one, because the verse is sung by a nasally dude – which can work for some.  A tad funky; may make you tap your foot some; or it might make you never visit this blog again.  WHB’s “Oh” reminds me of another weak song that somehow ends up being consistently spun – The Ting Ting’s “Great DJ”.

We sure have something below…

We Have Band :: Oh

1 Response to “Why Do I Even Like This Song?”


  1. November 13, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    Is it me or does the girl in the pic resemble Tara Reid? Good track, dude. I expect to be moving my staff to this over the weekend…


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

