15
Oct
08

Support Local Music, Right?

Cruisin’ down the block in my 9 Tray, bumpin’ Ad Rock, Mike, & MCA/ Went to the park to get the scoop/ Westside of the Chi…

Two days ago, I get one of those emails with the subject, “Ever wonder what happened to…?” My first inclination was no, but as soon as I saw a Myspace video link, I was intrigued.  This dude referenced was an ex-classmate and had a little thug in him, was rumored to be part of some drive-by shooting, amongst other fun things.  Regardless, from what I remember, he was a good guy.  A Mack, the now MC, is part of the group, G.U.N.S. Really?  Imagine some dude from your school showing up in some hip-hop influenced video where the ex-classmate of yours is the one spitting.

Here is the thing: I enjoy this song – it’s a lot better than what I expected.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
0 Responses to “Support Local Music, Right?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

