21
Jul
08

El Che and the Missing iPod….

I got songs from your iPod. I’m going to leak a record from EL CHE every week until you drop a single or a video or some shit. The people have NO FUCKING IDEA how hot this shit sounds. Well, I’m going to show them. You had everything on your iPod. Even old, vintage shit. I’m gonna drop that, too. Until you or your weak-ass label keep your word and start dropping some fucking music. And, I’m not playing. I’m going to make you a better artist. I can’t wait to see what you do.

Regardless if this is legitimate or not, the story is worth sharing….

Alright, we got some maniacal, fanatic shit happening right now with Chicago-based artist, Rhymefest.  The MC was DJing off his iPod recently and stupidly walked away from the decks for supposedly 15 minutes.  Now, Prometheus – the MC’s biggest fan- snagged Rhyme’s digital vinyl and discovered tracks from Fest’s forthcoming record, El Che.  Instead of upping the tracks for himself or maybe friends, Prometheus is blackmailing the MC for what else…..but more music.  The thief’s letter was mailed to Fake Shore Drive , a local Hip-hop blog.  Check the blog for the letter and the beginning of the leakage.

I have a friend who hugged Matt Mahaffey once, and tried to snag the man’s iPod out of his back pocket, but as far as I know, that unnamed friend came up empty handed.

I hope you already own (it’s free) Rhymefest’s tribute to Michael Jackson. Read what Chicago Tribute music critic Greg Kot had to say about it here.

1 Response to “El Che and the Missing iPod….”


  1. July 23, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Funny story, albeit a little scary (kind of like being specifically searched for on a site). I claim total innocence with my MM encounter though. A simple hug. TRC would understand!

    Speaking of Rhymefest, I heard he was handing out free mix tapes while waiting in line for the new iPhone in LA a couple weeks ago.


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

