11
May
08

Pushin’ Angles

Dan

It’s the precision in timing, essential to rhyming/If you wish to spit…. /You see image is nothing, imagination is everything. Is there anything you wear that’s more important than what you think? I think not as…cruise to Herbie Hancock as I ROCK OUT with snot.

Alright, maybe music out of Britain doesn’t just yield weird accents. Or, have I realized to finally listen (still struggle to decipher what they say though. you can correct my quote above) past a sound I once found bloody annoying. In the past year, there has been numerous acts from across the way that have definitely caught my attention. The science droppers of MiS have enlightened me to two in particular, and one is in my spotlight this moment-Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip. Read here what they’re all about.

These two characters are releasing their debut LP this week, Angles. Lyrics thrown down fiercer than your favorite episode of Def Poetry Jam, more intellect put into a single verse than all those Brit MCs combined, and beats that just might make your heart skip due to their unpredictable bounciness. Check the lead single,“Look for the Woman” here.

Get your science on–Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip :: Development

1 Response to “Pushin’ Angles”


  1. May 13, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    I don’t have to comment for you to know how much I’ve been looking forward to this album. I thought they did a nice job at the Bottle earlier this year. Solid lyrics to go along with some very happening beats. It’s tough to compete.

    “I ain’t a alcoholic. I just drink a lot.”


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

