26
Mar
08

hit play on the muxtape, kid…

Tape

You upload 12 tracks to Muxtape, it becomes public, you link your boys, and they can all enjoy it from their browser. No zip/rar files to download and then decompress; no unnecessary MP3s randomly cluttered all over your desktop; simply, no bullshit. And why didn’t we have the smarts to implement something so necessary to the Internet?

This post wouldn’t be much if I wasn’t contributing my own mix, right? For my first, and most likely not my last Muxtape, I threw 12 tracks together from Chicago-based artists that I practically grew up on. Shit is just as timeless as when I first heard them – some over 14 years ago. There may be a track from a forthcoming album on there. ON REPEAT that one is!

BetterThanAliens – Muxtape 1  (Patience while this site gets their act together)

I could see this site being used as a weekly or monthly resource to post mixes, gentlemen?

3 Responses to “hit play on the muxtape, kid…”


  1. March 28, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    I saw this earlier in the week and thought it was a novel idea. Some are comparing it to iMeem, Last-FM, and other audio-autocentric sites. I like the idea of throwing together a quick collection of songs for someone to listen to. Streaming-only is key if one doesn’t care to have the file for their own use.

    Nice Chicago mix by the way. Great idea.

  2. 2 Joe
    March 29, 2008 at 2:44 am

    I meant to reply earlier. I actually made a mix, as part of a larger mix project I’m working on. Here’s that work of genius: http://whatnot.muxtape.com — Your chicago mix brought back some memories…i saw smoking popes and triplefastaction in concert during high school.


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

