01
Mar
08

Nothing “Broken” with Tift Merritt

I believe I’m the only MiS contributor who follows alt.country/Americana somewhat closely, although admittedly less than I did a few years ago.  I haven’t heard her new album, Another Country, but the new single, “Broken,” by singer/songwriter Tift Merritt is a great tune.

High Fidelity was close to all of our hearts, so I recommend checking out the first episode of Merritt’s new radio show, Spark, featuring an interview with author Nick Hornby here.

4 Responses to “Nothing “Broken” with Tift Merritt”


  1. March 1, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    I have been known to listen to country/alt:country from time to time, but I do not know much about Tift Merritt. This is a nice start though. Lori will love this.
    Edit: As I was playing the video, she walked in the room and asked who this was. Instant fan!

  2. 2 Joe
    March 1, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    Nice. When I was posting, I actually thought to myself that at least of our known readership, I think Lori will like the song. Dave probably doesn’t like the “accent.”

  3. March 2, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Never assume, JT. I’m actually a fan of the occasional alt country song or album. Ryan Adams is really all I have in that genre and was coincidentally just reading about the reissue of Whiskeytown’s “Strangers Almanac”.

  4. 4 Joe
    March 5, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    Dave: You just proved my point! My mom knows Ryan Adams.


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

