05
Jan
08

Nobody Does It Like She Does

Waffle House!

Dave has come correct with the dance tracks lately. Rather than competing with him (because I can’t), I thought I’d throw up a couple quick pop rock songs.  Locksley is a four-piece from Madison, Wisconsin but relocated to Brooklyn a couple years ago to submerge themselves in the NYC scene. 

“She Does” is an upbeat, whimsical tune I imagine Dave singing each time he see’s Jessica or Nancy grace the stage.  The song fuses shiny elements of ’60’s pop with some gritty garage thrown in. 

The title track from their debut album, Don’t Make Me Wait, is boasted in a similar light  with a playful chorus that is irresistibly catchy. 

RIYL: The Strokes, The Sights

Locksley :: She Does

Locksley :: Don’t Make Me Wait

2 Responses to “Nobody Does It Like She Does”


  1. January 6, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Good looks with this one. The vocal delivery reminds me a tad of Austin’s boy from OK GO. Your Sights comparison is spot on though. This most likely makes for a great summer record, kid. Keep it blazin’….

  2. 2 Joe
    January 7, 2008 at 12:06 am

    Come on, dude. One of my students introduced me to Locksley months ago. Haha. Speaking of which, another class favorite was Cat Empire, new to me too. Very cool actually, I’m going to let her know they’ve hit it big officially now, a post on MiS! I’m going to post in a few minutes, probably about a band that you guys listened to years ago. I’m procrastinating of course, now that I’m on pins and needles…

    I thought that guy in the photograph, on the end, was Brian…


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

