11
Dec
07

All I Wanna….

MIA

Maybe you’re sick of her, maybe you never fell into her hype, or maybe like myself, you came around to realizing M.I.A.’s game is actually….pretty tight. Regardless if you are into the amalgamation of her dancehall, electro, hip-hop swing thing that she does, ‘Paper Planes‘ off of 2007’s Kala is pure fire and you’re missing out if you’ve yet to hear it. Not necessarily a club track like most of her album though. The tempo is cranked down a few and Maya’s vocal delivery flows accordingly. The ultimate hook for me in this track isn’t in the lyrics, but the three blasts followed by the cock of the revolver and the register chinging. Below is the remix with Bun B and Rich Boy, which has yes, been around for a minute. But, have YOU heard it yet? Hit me up on a pre-paid wireless…

M.I.A. – ‘Paper Planes’ (Remix)

1 Response to “All I Wanna….”


  1. December 11, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    I love the finger snaps as the beat backbone on this track. This album as a whole has grown on me over the last month (I listened to it a lot as I painted recently).

    Thanks for the tip on the remix. I hadn’t heard it until now. Nice, subtle change with a couple of strong raps to accompany an already enjoyable song.


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

