31
Oct
07

Private’s My Secret Lover…

Private

Now this could be some of the most over the top sugary, bubblegum pop I’ve promoted in some time, but I’m comfortable with it. Private out of Denmark throw in some 80s pop in the vein of Prince, some lost aspects of Ace of Base, and some JT like vocals to create a mighty fun pop record. I was told if I dug Chromeo, then this would be right up my alley. And as I spin this, I realize any fan of pure pop should at least give this one a quick listen. The jury is still out on if this record will be just as enjoyable next month. For now though, indulge in one of the better guilty pleasures of ’07.

Private — ‘Waiting for Tonight’

4 Responses to “Private’s My Secret Lover…”


  1. November 8, 2007 at 1:21 am

    When I listen to this song, it feels like I’m in a classic ’80’s movie getting ready to hit the town with a lady. Feathered hair, hi-top Nikes, tight-rolled jeans, and a gold necklace. I love it. Great find!


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

