10
Aug
07

Take a walk with me through the streets of Chi-town…

Kelly

It’s time to resurrect this blog since it’s been neglected for so long, and how else better to do it than to drop a preview for R Kelly’s ‘Trapped in the Closet’ chapters 13-22? Maybe you’ve seen it, and if you have, it’s amusing enough to watch again, right? Check it here. The premier of this hip-hop opera’s new chapters is this coming Monday and can be found over on IFC.com

My real reason for this post though, is the video someone linked me to today of his ‘I’m a Flirt’ with Broken Social Scene’s ‘7/4 (Shoreline)‘ as the backing track. Peep it below…

2 Responses to “Take a walk with me through the streets of Chi-town…”


  1. August 13, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    Endlessly funny content, here. The first edition of Trapped was amazing and I expect nothing less the second time around. Good find on the remix version for ‘I’m a Flirt.’ I’m a big fan of the Broken Social Scene track.

    Shit, maybe I should throw down another post before ’08…

  2. 2 Dave
    August 13, 2007 at 4:54 pm

    No more trying too hard writeups for me. It’s just time for quick posts with shit you and JT may feel. Krptonyte, I’m on it!


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

