29
Dec
06

Personal theme songs

Peter

“I didn’t do anything today/stay in bed” The beat is usually what hits me first when I hear a song, but this time around, it was the lyrics that instantaneously made me think of someone I know. This could even be that person’s personal theme song. Hell, mine is this. It’s lyrics like the above and others as well that make me smirk every time this spins. Besides the obvious connection I have to this song, it is also from a band I’d rank in my all time top 20 for nostalgic reasons and their true ability to craft the perfect song; rather it’s about teenage popularity, one hell of a blizzard, or blue balls. The track entitled “Nothing” is from Nada Surf’s Karmic EP, which was released approximately three months before High/Low. 10 plus years ago…

Nada Surf-Nothing

2 Responses to “Personal theme songs”


  1. December 29, 2006 at 11:04 pm

    I’m ill, retarded
    So don’t get me started
    I might lose my cool
    Ya lose if we duel
    ‘Cause I can stomp a hole
    In the sole of a monk
    With the rhymes in my head
    And the beats in my trunk

  2. 2 Brian
    January 1, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    I slept most of today. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

