10
Oct
06

The Lovely Feathers

 

I saw them open for Tapes N’ Tapes and was pretty impressed. As a Myspace user posted of the concert, at least I wasn’t alone in my thinking about the strange venue and the best performers that evening.

Nice show at that obscure little Ukrainian theatre the other night, you stole the show.

I was probably too critical of TnT in my last post, but nonetheless, The Lovely Feathers have a Myspace page and I’m really enjoying their songs. “Rod Stewart” was fantastic in concert, and it’s even funnier knowing that’s the name of the song! I will probably definitely see them with The Slip in Boulder next month, which is really making an effort to bring in more indie bands, even those playing Denver too.

 Another post about the concert:

Nice show at the Ukranian Foundation tonight guys! Even though the venue sucked, you totally stole the show from Tapes ‘n Tapes. Seriously, it was the first time I saw a crowd boo a band for not doing an encore. By the way, I arrived late, did you guys played Fudgecicle?

1 Response to “The Lovely Feathers”


  1. 1 Joe
    October 10, 2006 at 1:26 pm

    the video to frantic and the song are great…let me know what you think, dave and jason!


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

