19
Sep
06

the name….

Dave, Jason, and I bounced around names for a couple of weeks and nothing jumped out at us.  I honestly seemed to be the only one who cared all that much too.  To be fair, I don’t routinely and so casually drop science like Jason and Dave, so I was likely compensating.  So be it.  But here’s an early tip: the best is yet to come and it’s not from me.

This week, 8 days after our initial “going live” date, I decided to get things rolling.  “Moving in Stereo” came to mind, as a fantastic blog name and props to the band that started me down the wonderful road of pop, The Cars.  This site is definitely not in any other way related to The Cars, despite the shout out.  The Cars were the first band I listened to, and for several years the only band.  I remember having my mom drive me across town to a K-mart to pick up “Candy-O” to complete my tape collection….f-ing tapes.  Proudly, my first and last purchase from a big box discount store.  “Moving in Stereo” is a classic cut from the band’s 1978 self-titled debut album.  If you’ve seen Fast Times at Ridgemont High, you’ve already been touched. 

Enjoy!

“Moving in Stereo”

4 Responses to “the name….”


  1. 2 Joe
    September 22, 2006 at 12:45 am

    First we take Manhattan.

  2. September 22, 2006 at 6:31 am

    Don’t you stop, don’t cha stop,
    til it makes you feel good good good
    good good good
    good
    don’t cha stop…
    don’t cha stop!
    [wicked elliot easton solo]

  3. 4 Adam Franklin
    September 24, 2006 at 6:35 am

    I like the name too, sounds like a band…


Leave a Reply

Upcoming Shows:

a

September 2006
S M T W T F S
    Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

